Student Welfare

The Student Welfare Committee spans every function of the students’ life and administration to become an integral part of their stay on campus. The Committee aids the administration by providing them with the insights of the student and helps them to voice their opinion in matters such as courses designed for the students. The College has helped them by reaching out to the students and also helping the students through addressing their queries and concerns regarding procedures or new policies designed by the administration.

The College Student welfare Committee looks after the welfare of the students with the support of teachers and management. The welfare policy of the college focuses mainly on providing the most suitable academic, social and cultural environment to bring out the best from each individual student.

Some of the welfare measures initiated by the college are:

  • Counseling and mentorship for individual students and groups
  • Orientation programs for freshers to familiarize themselves with the College practices
  • Training in communication development
  • Life skill development programmes
  • Placement enhancement training
  • Career orientation programs for UG students by placement cell
  • Competency enhancement training for Journalism and Social work students
  • Net coaching for PG students
  • Remedial classes for academically weak students
  • Provision for indoor and outdoor games
  • Financial support for economically weak students
  • Scholarship for 100% deserving students
  • Noon-meals for the poor students
  • Provision of Counseling and Guidance to every student
1. Rev. Dr. A.Siluvaimuthu, SDB
2. Dr.A.S.Raja - Dean of Boys
3. Mrs. V.Rajeswari - Dean of Girls
Members  (SHIFT - I)
1. Rev.Fr. R. Gnana Pragash SDB
2. Mr. J. Mageshwaran
3. Mrs.S. Jothi Sheeba
4. Dr. K. Balaji
5. Mrs.S. Regina Mary
6. Mr.T. Ravikumar
7. Mr.R. Govindan
8. Student Representatives
Members  (SHIFT - II)
1. Rev. Fr. Robert Ramesh Babu, SDB
2. Mrs.D. Divya Praveena
3. Mr.K. Vijai
4. Mr.G. Suresh
5. Mr.M. Sethupathi
6. Student Representatives