Examination Cell

The Examinations Committee of the College is headed by Rev. Dr. J. Angelo, SDB, coordinated by Mr. C. George Arockiaraj, Assistant Professor of Physics and ten faculty members. The function of this committee is to take decision on activities related to examinations.


  • Planning and setting the first and second internal assessment examinations for each semester as per the University prescribed formula. The final score computed, considering the various components of the continuous assessment process, are submitted to the university.
  • Making specific arrangements for the conduct of the Internal Examinations of the College such as the Unit Tests, Cycle Tests, Model Exams, as well as the University Examinations.
  • Ensuring that the respective course lectures have completed on time the University prescribed syllabus and internal examinations are set according to the University directives.
  • Preparing exam schedules, assigning invigilators, collection of the examination question papers together with the answer keys, printing of question papers without mistakes and keeping under safe custody to avoid leakage and finally, the smooth administration of examinations.
  • Preparing a college-level schedule showing course information, number of students, reserved exam halls, and names of invigilators assigned to each exam.
  • Activities of committee members during the final exam period shall include: checking room suitability (cleanliness, bench and table, water, etc.) for all exams.
  • Ensuring that all examination policies, rules and regulations governing the administration of all exams, that were developed in accordance with the rules and regulations of the University, are implemented and observed to the fullest.

The committee meets thrice a year. (i) First meeting is held prior to the commencement of the Academic Year for distribution of duties and responsibilities among the committee members. (ii) The second meeting takes place before the commencement of Cycle Test, Model Examinations and University examinations. (iii) The third meeting is held as per need.

Students are constantly encouraged of their higher levels of thinking and learning; offered an individualized, systematic and structured learning experience; motivated self-paced and self-directed learning; increased understanding of course content materials; developed studying and learning strategies; and assisted in improving grades, retention and graduation rates.



Committee Members

S.No. Members
     1. Rev. Dr. J. Angelo, SDB, Principal
     3. Mr. C. George Arockiaraj (Coordinator)
     4. Mr. N. Senthil Kumar
     5. Mr. S. Somasekar
6. Mr. S. Ramkumar
7. Mr. R. Palanisamy
8. Mr. M. Adhiyaman
9. Mr. C. Vasanthakumar
10. Mr. K. Sekar
11. Mr. A. Mohameed Oways
12. Mr. G. Christopher



Get in touch with us!


Visitor Count: web analytics

Site Map